Best in Class Awards extended – apply now!

Applications for the Best in Class Awards - which celebrates excellence and innovation in student and shared living - have been extended.

The Class Foundation's Best in Class Awards 2023 is accepting applications | PBSA News
Following the success of the 2022 Awards, The Class Foundation's Best in Class Awards 2023 is accepting applications.

The Class Foundation’s Best in Class Awards were established in 2016 to celebrate organisations and initiatives that are pushing the boundaries of excellence and innovation in student and shared living. These awards provide a platform to recognise and promote outstanding contributions to the evolving industry of student accommodation, co-living and higher education. Since then, the awards have become a symbol of excellence and innovation in these fields.

Applications for the awards have been extended until the 6 October, and The Class is still inviting all visionaries, leaders, and pioneers in the living sector to showcase their remarkable contributions. This is your opportunity to stand in the spotlight and be recognised as a driving force behind the evolution of our industry. Here are some key dates to remember regarding the awards:

  • 6 October – Applications Close (It’s free to apply, so don’t waste this opportunity)
  • 10 October – Finalists Announced
  • 8 November – Awards Dinner (winners announced)

The selection process for the Best-in-Class Awards is rigorous and impartial. Finalists will be chosen by The Class Foundation, where the team assesses each application independently. The finalists’ applications are then sent to a selected jury, composed of the best and brightest minds in the student living and higher education sectors.

After careful evaluation, their scores will account for 85% of the total assessment. Additionally, to ensure broader community engagement, there will be a period of online community voting via Linkedin, which contributes to 15% of the total assessment. To cater to the wide variety of members within the community, the Best in Class Awards offers a selection of ten distinctive categories. This ensures that every stakeholder in the sector has the opportunity to submit their work in a category that resonates with their unique contributions and innovations. See all the following categories below:

  • Best Student Housing Property
  • Best Mixed-Use Development
  • Best Student Housing Operator
  • Best Resident Wellbeing Programme
  • Best Young Talent
  • Best Campus Development
  • Best Sustainable Student Property
  • Best Affordable Housing Initiative
  • Best Student Housing Design
  • Best PropTech Solution

Find the list of categories with their descriptions here.

The culminating event – The Class Awards Dinner in Barcelona on 8 November at La Paloma – will be the stage where the winners are announced and congratulated. It promises to be a night filled with high profiled guests and a fabulous atmosphere. Everyone who is passionate about the student living sector is greatly encouraged to apply and join in the celebrations.  

To apply for the Best in Class Awards 2023, visit here. For media inquiries, sponsorship opportunities or further information, contact The Class Team at